Back from the sick

I realize it has been a little over 2 weeks since I last posted.  I have been extremely sick.  On the day that I felt the worse I did not get out of bed, went through a whole box of kleenex by myself and Ted cooked all of the meal.  That right there should tell you something.  Luckily it was only me who got really sick.  Then to make matters worse, right as I was starting to feel better, Ted had to travel for work.  He has been gone for a week but he should be home today.

News around the house, this past year I started giving piano lessons to Ryan because he would rather make up his lesson then actually play something written.  It apparently frustrated piano teachers who are trying to teach a kid how to read music.  I just shake my head and smile.  His favorite thing is to give me dramatic music concerts complete with hands flying in the air and great facial expressions.  Eventually I get Ryan to actually sit down and play the notes actually written on the page.

IMG_3381Right before I got sick, Jason and Doris stopped by on their way home from Florida.  My girls tried to get as much story time as possible.  IMG_3392-2 The girls both had on their “twin sister” necklace on the same day.  They were having fun sticking them together.IMG_3408-2I finally remembered to get my April Fool’s day joke ready this year.  I took their cups put some water and a straw in them and then put them in the freezer.   The kids were really excited to get straws in their cups for supper.  When they went to suck out of them they found that their straws didn’t work because they were frozen in a block of ice.  The boys figured it out right away but the girls gave us a few funny looks not understanding why their straws didn’t work.  I wish I could have gotten their facial expressions when they tried to drink out of them but if I had my camera out, I think my kids would have known something was up. IMG_3453 Here are a few pictures from our Easter celebrations that I managed to take while being sick.IMG_3460 IMG_3468 IMG_3486

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

