Walking through life.

Life has been pretty normal here for the last few weeks.  I am sure it is just the calm before the storm.  We are starting a bathroom renovation….totally gutting the bathroom and redoing everything.  Since we know it is going to get busy, we took the last few weeks to hang out as a family.  We went to the zoo where the kids had fun looking at all the animals and then trying to make all of animal sounds.  IMG_3510IMG_3523Ted and I built a little landing out of paver blocks to park our camper for the summer.  While we were busy working on that the kids played in the mud from our sump pump drain.  We now have a few lakes in our yard.  Not too happy about it but the kids had a lot of fun and they let Ted and I get our work done so I guess it is sort of a toss up.   IMG_3541On a few of the cold and rainy days we let our kids play the Wii.  Lately the boys have been into playing frogger.  We finally let the girls play.  They couldn’t believe their luck…they were so excited and scared to play at the same time.  It was hilarious watching them.  IMG_3527Over one of the weekends we went shopping for bathroom supplies.  We made a trip out to one of our favorite state parks.  We had a picnic and went hiking.  IMG_3559IMG_3586I actually took the kids there for a hidden purpose; to spend time together as a family but also to do some of my photography homework.  I am taking a 8 week class on light.  Our weekly assignment for that week was to capture sun flare/glare/rays, something I have tried to do before but never able to.  Well….I was successful on this trip…sort of.  I posted these on facebook too because Ted and I can not stop laughing at the placement of sun rays on Jenna’s picture.  I promised Jenna I would do better next time but we like to call this picture “Beans for Supper”.

IMG_3572This is why we have twins…if I don’t get it right on one, I will get it right on the next.  Well, we are off to start our bathroom remodel…wish us luck.IMG_3581

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

