Bear with me…

I know I have not posted in a long time but I think that is because most of the people close to us who read this know we are doing our bathroom and it seems like every waking second we are in there doing something.  It is coming along but I think both Ted and I wish it was completely done.  We are ready to just spend some time with our kids and friends.  Ted is putting on a coat of mud right now and we are hoping next week we will be painting and putting in the sink.  Yeah!

Here are a few things we have been up to in the past month.  I just finished up a photography class on capturing the light.  I have a long ways to go but it was a lot of fun learning.IMG_3806Ryan graduated from preschool.  I didn’t think it would happen but he is actually excited to go to kindergarten next year.  Hopefully that will last through the summer.  IMG_4042Over Memorial day weekend we went to a local Christian camp for a work weekend.  We worked getting the camp ready for summer campers while our kids were entertained with the camp staff.  They did some work too like weeding around the pool, stacking fire wood and cleaning out all of the camp fires.   Ted and I were busy setting up tents and cleaning out cabins.  The kids went with us to one of the remote sites that you have to take a boat to reach.  Our kids had a picnic while Ted and I set up tents.   In the evenings the staff would practice running camp fires with us.  It was a very fun weekend.  IMG_4072 IMG_4076Other than that and a few family photo shoots all I have really seen is sheet rock dust, mud, insulation, electric wires…. a mess so when I saw this earlier today, I figured I had to wipe the sheet rock dust off of my camera.  Soon our bathroom will be done…I keep saying it so maybe it will happen soon.  IMG_4082

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bear with me…

  1. I feel you. We just moved and our new house is so gross and ugly that we’re working and painting all the time! I just want to be done!

Leave a Reply

