Last weekend with Asi

Well, this is Asier’s last weekend here.  He flies out on Monday already which seems so soon.  For his final weekend we took him up north to Ted’s parent’s house.  It has taken me a whole month to figure out if he is bored or not because Asi always has a straight face.  But while he was on the 4-wheeler I saw a few smirks come across his face which I assume means he is having a lot of fun.  He took Ryan for a very long paddle boat ride too.  Today we had him on the jet ski.  I didn’t take any pictures but I heard a lot of whooping and hollering from the middle of the lake.  I think we found Asi’s new favorite toy. His mom, Maria, told Asi he needs to go shopping and bring home some things from the states.  I wonder if she would mind if he came home with a jet ski? IMG_4653 IMG_4657Our kids played a bunch in the lake.  They had fun going off the slide.  Luke went as fast as he could go right from the start. IMG_4668Quinn took her time slowing herself down but after 2 attempts she let go of the sides and went flying into the water. IMG_4691Jenna apparently was a daredevil because she started going fast.  She even pushed herself off at the top so she could go faster and she laughed hysterically the whole way into the water.  IMG_4695 IMG_4715I made Ryan go on the slide once and that was enough for him.  He prefers to quietly fish with Grandpa away from all the commotion of his siblings.  IMG_4718Every time we come up here I think Ted and I are more and more ready to move north.  I know our kids would love it.

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Last weekend with Asi

  1. Jan says:

    Love all your pictures of all your beautiful family

Leave a Reply

