Our 9 year old boy

A few weeks ago someone had a birthday.  I asked him if he wanted to go somewhere for his birthday and he said, “No.  I just want to stay at home with a few friends.”  I asked him if he wanted me to buy him a cake but he said, “No.  I want you to make me one.”  So I asked him why…his response was “I like our special time decorating the cake with you.” So the night before he and I spend an hour decorating marshmallows to make them look like storm troopers.  The flavor this year was lemon cupcakes with lemon cream cheese frosting and chocolate cupcakes with cookies and cream frosting.  IMG_6709The kids had fun training to be a Jedi and eating the cupcakes.  After everyone left I did Luke’s birthday interview and here are this years answers.

How old are you today? 9
Describe what type of person you are.  Funny, happy, and exciting.
What’s your favorite color and why?  Yellow because it is bright
Who is your favorite person in the whole world?  Asier, friend from Spain.  (He just so happens to be here right now visiting us.  Sorry for the bad picture but I forgot my camera and had to take it with my phone.)  assieWhat do you want to be when you grow up?  An engineer.
What’s the hardest thing in your life right now?  Jax because I have to chase him down.
What is your favorite thing to do?  Play with legos.  IMG_6720
What are your favorite foods and drinks?  Sausage pizza and Orange Crush
What is your favorite books/movies?  Star Wars, Cars 2 and for books Homework Machine.
What do you not like?  Ranch dressing and a lot of other food.
If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go?  Spain to see Asier.  IMG_6724
What do you want for your birthday?  Legos and more legos.
What are you most looking forward to in the next couple of years:  fun.  IMG_6729You can find last years answers here. 8 years old
Our birthday boy

And the year before here.  7 years old
Birthday Boy

Anyways, back to this year, notice the long hair, well, right after his party he said he was ready to cut his hair so off it went.  His new summer hair-do.  IMG_6732Two days later, on his actual birthday Luke took off with my mom and did a 12 day trip through the Midwest to Idaho to see the mountains.  His first trip without either parent but he had a blast.  Makes me think my little boy is growing up.   PART95146738808372895.IMG952016070195094722 (1)

 

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

