2016-2017 School Year

First day of school…a few months late.img_8171School started back in August which is when I did the usual first day of school interview but I didn’t get to taking their school pictures until a few weeks ago.  Now that I have their pictures I can actually put together this post.

Luke img_8913What grade are you going into? You know that….4th  (while slapping his leg at me and rolling his eyes at me)
Who is your teacher? Ms. Smith
What are you looking forward to in school this year? Homework
What are you most scared of?  ……….nothing.

Ryanimg_8974What grade are you going into?  1st
Who is your teacher? Ms. Nippoldt
What are you looking forward to in school this year?  Math
What are you most scared of?  My new teacher (he came home the first day and said she
was awesome, one of the nicest people he knows so we should be fine.)

Quinn img_8883What grade are you going into? Kindergarten
Who is your teacher? Ms. Gruenzner
What are you looking forward to in school this year?  I want to play there and learn some stuff.
What are you most scared of?  Lions and talking in front of people.

Jenna img_8887What grade are you going into?  Hartley Elementary Kindergarten
Who is your teacher?  Ms. Gruenzner
What are you looking forward to in school this year? Doing craft projects and playing
What are you most scared of?  That I get in trouble. 

Here is a link to last years interviews. School pictures and interviews

 

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2016-2017 School Year

  1. Pingback: Out on a Photoshoot | To China and Back Again

Leave a Reply

