The end of 2016

Finally got some more time to finish editing all the pictures from 2016 so here are a few Christmas pictures.

We went up north to Ted’s parents house where we were busy with a few cooking projects.    IMG_9711I can’t say that any of the cookies would have won a decorating contest but the kids had fun playing with the frosting and since it was at Doris’s house, I didn’t feel stressed about the mess afterwards that needed to be cleaned up.  There was enough adults around to help the kids and with the clean up.  IMG_9706We didn’t stay inside all the time.  It was really cold but we still sent the kids outside to burn off some of the energy from all of the Christmas desserts they ate.  IMG_9798IMG_9827-editedI probably took over 100 pictures of the kids sledding because I was practicing panning on my camera.  There was a lot of pictures that I had to get rid of and in the end, Photoshop was more of my friend then the camera but the kids were happy with their pictures. Even if their tongues were hanging out while they sled.  IMG_9739-edited

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

