A busy crazy week….

The past week took a few crazy turns.  We started off last week with Jax’s, my nephew, first sleep over on Saturday night.  We don’t have a Sunday school program for 2 year olds so Jax and I waited at home until services started.  I figured what better to do but to take some pictures.  IMG_8006Let’s just say that taking pictures by yourself with a 2 year old model was interesting….he would not hold still for a second.  Oh well.  I left everything set up in my house to go to church so when we came back Luke decided he wanted his pictures taken too.  IMG_8032 But then as the week unfolded, craziness entered the picture.  It led to this…IMG_8093Where Ted and I kept awake on our 12 hour drive one way by counting deer…we were at 28 and 1 raccoon until we came upon this field….

IMG_8100You see the little specks way on the horizon on the left..yeah those are deer too.  I wish I had a wide-angled lens to take a proper picture of all the deer because this picture does not do it justice.  And the scary thing is this was not the only field like this.  There were multiple fields in a row with 50 to 100+ deer.  Anyways, I have more pictures to share and a few good stories but I am tired and this week is turning out to be just as crazy as last week…And it is only Monday.

About tochinaandbackagain

I am a stay at home mom to two very active boys and soon we will bring home two Chinese twin girls with cleft lip and palate issues. I spend my day trying to be the best parent and wife I can be with God leading the way.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment